Executive Committee

Executive Director
D. Glenn Kerr
Executive Director
American Association of State Climatologists
1 Haywood St, Ste 401
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: (828) 515-4884
Email: glenn.kerr@stateclimate.org
Website: http://www.stateclimate.org

 

AASC President
Hope Mizzell, Ph.D.
South Carolina State Climatologist
South Carolina State Climatology Office
SC Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 167
Columbia, SC 29202
Phone: (803) 734-9568
Email: mizzellh@dnr.sc.gov
Website: http://www.dnr.sc.gov/climate/sco/

Past President
Daniel J. Leathers, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Geography
Delaware State Climatologist
213 Pearson Hall
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: (302) 831-2294
Email: leathers@udel.edu
Website: http://climate.udel.edu

Treasurer
David Zierden, Ph.D.
Center for Ocean-Atmospheric Prediction Studies (COAPS)
Florida State University
2000 Levy Avenue
Building A, Suite 292
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2741
Phone: (850) 644-3417
Fax: (850) 644-4841
Email: dzierden@fsu.edu
Website: http://climatecenter.fsu.edu/

Secretary
Nancy J. Selover, Ph.D.
Arizona State Climatologist
State Climate Office
Arizona State University
Box 871508
Tempe, Arizona  85287-1508
Phone:  (480) 965-0580
Fax: (480) 965-1473
Email: selover@asu.edu
Website: http://azclimate.asu.edu/

ARSCO-Coordinator
VACANT
 

Ex-Officio Member (non-voting)
Representing NWS Climate Services Division
Fiona Horsfall, Ph.D.
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway           
Silver Spring, MD  20910         
Phone: (301) 713-1970 x 182
Email: Fiona Horsfall
Website: NOAA's Climate Services (http://www.nws.noaa.gov/om/csd/)

Ex-Officio Member (non-voting)
Representing NOAA's National Centers for Environmental Data
Tamara Houston
NOAA's National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI)
Center for Weather and Climate (CWC)
151 Patton Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: (828) 271-4266
Email: Tamara.Houston@noaa.gov
Website: http://www.ncdc.noaa.gov/